» » Australian Crawl - Sirocco

Australian Crawl - Sirocco mp3 album

Australian Crawl - Sirocco mp3 album Performer: Australian Crawl
Title: Sirocco
Style: Classic Rock
Date of release: 1985
Country: Australia & New Zealand
Size MP3: 1952 mb
Size FLAC: 1844 mb
Rating: 4.3

Sirocco is the second album from Australian rock band Australian Crawl. It was released in July 1981 and on 3 August, it topped the Australian charts where it remained for six weeks, the band's first of two albums to hit It was released a year after their successful debut The Boys Light Up which had reached The album was recorded in March–April 1981 in Sydney, New South Wales and produced by Peter Dawkins (Air Supply, Billy Thorpe, Dragon, John Farnham).

Australian Crawl’s second album which was released in July of 1981. It was their most successful album spending 8 months in the top 20s alone whilst topping the charts for 6 weeks. Some of the popular songs to come from the album are Things Don’t Seem, Unpublished Critics, Oh No Not You Again, and Lakeside. Producers Peter Dawkins. Writers James Reyne & Paul Williams. More Australian Crawl albums. Show all albums by Australian Crawl.

Sirocco ‎(LP, Album, Gat). EMI, EMI. EMX108, EMX-108. Australia & New Zealand. EMC 183. Australian Crawl.

Is Sirocco the best album by Australian Crawl? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Sirocco by Australian Crawl (1981) Overall rank: 21,057th. Accolades: Top albums of 1981 (297th). Top albums of the 1980s (2,903rd). Best albums of all time (21,057th).

Single-laden sophomore effort finds the Crawl mining the same territory as their debut, but with more polish and better hooks

This album has an average beat per minute of 131 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 118/164 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Australian Crawl.

Australian Crawl was an Australian surf, pop rock band. The band released four studio albums, two live albums, six compilations, seventeen singles, one extended play, and three video albums.

The ghost of Errol Flynn and the first waves of success fueled Australian Crawl's second album. Sirocco was Flynn's yacht and Reyne made sure the Flynn-isms didn't end there, penning the racy homage Errol into the bargain. Recorded and inebriated in Hawaii, Sirocco's other handsome rogues included Things Don't Seem, Oh No Not You Again and Lakeside. The Crawl's first Number One album.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Things Don't Seem
Written-By – Guy McDonough, Sean Higgins
2 Unpublished Critics
Written-By – James Reyne, Paul Williams
3 Love (Beats Me Up)
Written-By – James Reyne
4 Oh No Not You Again
Lead Vocals – Guy McDonoughWritten-By – Guy McDonough
5 Lakeside
Written-By – James Reyne
6 Trusting You
Written-By – Bill McDonough, Guy McDonough
7 Errol
Lead Vocals – Guy McDonoughWritten-By – Guy McDonough, James Reyne
8 Can I Be Sure
Written-By – Simon Binks
9 Easy On Your Own
Written-By – Brad Robinson, Kerry Armstrong, Simon Binks
10 Love Boys
Written-By – Bill McDonough
11 Resort Girls
Lead Vocals – Guy McDonoughWritten-By – Guy McDonough

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – EMI Records Australia
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Records Australia
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Records Australia
  • Recorded At – EMI Studios 301
  • Mixed At – EMI Studios 301
  • Mastered At – EMI Studios 301


  • Bass – Paul Williams
  • Drums, Percussion – Bill McDonough
  • Engineer – Dave Marett
  • Layout, Design – Andrew Gentile, Roger Byers
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Slide Guitar] – Simon Binks
  • Lead Vocals, Piano – James Reyne
  • Photography By – Jamie Morgan
  • Producer – Peter Dawkins
  • Rhythm Guitar – Brad Robinson, Guy McDonough


Disc made in Japan.

Recorded and mixed at EMI Studios 301 March/April 1981
According to the booklet this was "Mastered at Studios 301 utilising the Maxicut process (Patt. App.)" The Maxicut process was a modification to EMI Australia's disc cutting lathe for vinyl releases and cannot apply to a CD release.
World wide management: The Wheatley Organisation

℗ & © 1981 EMI Records Australia

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CD183245 2A1 C 01 03 9 13

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EMX108, EMX-108 Australian Crawl Sirocco ‎(LP, Album, Gat) EMI, EMI EMX108, EMX-108 Australia & New Zealand 1981
EMC 183 Australian Crawl Sirocco ‎(LP, Album) EMI EMC 183 Australia & New Zealand 1981
8313672, 7243 8 31367 2 8 Australian Crawl Sirocco ‎(CD, Album, RE) EMI, EMI 8313672, 7243 8 31367 2 8 Australia Unknown
1501 Australian Crawl Sirocco ‎(Cass, Album) EMI 1501 Australia & New Zealand Unknown
TC-EMX-108 Australian Crawl Sirocco ‎(Cass, Album) EMI TC-EMX-108 Australia & New Zealand 1981