» » Pretty Things - Silk Torpedo

Pretty Things - Silk Torpedo mp3 album

Pretty Things - Silk Torpedo mp3 album Performer: Pretty Things
Title: Silk Torpedo
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Classic Rock
Date of release: 1974
Country: Canada
Size MP3: 1576 mb
Size FLAC: 1328 mb
Rating: 4.9

The Pretty Things - Silk Torpedo Live 1974.

Parachute, released in 1970, is the fifth studio album by the English rock band The Pretty Things, following . Sorrow and preceding Freeway Madness. It is their first album without guitarist Dick Taylor.

Freeway Madness is the sixth album by the English rock band Pretty Things. It was released in early 1973 on Warner Bros. It's the second album without founding member Dick Taylor and the first without bassist Wally Waller as a full member, who had been with the band since the band's 1967 album Emotions. However, he did produce the album, as well as sing vocals on one of the tracks. Since he worked as a producer for EMI at the time, he appears on this album under the alias "Asa Jones".

Pretty Things, The. Silk Torpedo.

CD - Universal/Polygram From this strong start, though, the album falters into a torpid sort of introspection. Still, "Belfast Cowboys" deserves kudos for taking on the Irish Question long before U2 was taking its first music lessons.

It's Been so Long, 07:22. Singapore Silk Torpedo, 05:13.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dream
Written-By – Povey*
A2 Joey
Written-By – May*
A3 Maybe You Tried
Written-By – Tolson*, May*
A4 Atlanta
Written-By – Tolson*, May*
A5 L.A.N.T.A.
Written-By – Povey*, Smith*, May*
A6 Is It Only Love
Written-By – May*
B1 Come Home Momma
Written-By – May*
B2 Bridge Of God
Written-By – May*
B3 Singapore Silk Torpedo
Written-By – Tolson*, May*
B4 Belfast Cowboys
Written-By – Povey*, May*
B5 Bruise In The Sky
Written-By – Povey*, May*

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Sole Survivors Music Inc.
  • Recorded At – Olympic Studios
  • Distributed By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co. – △19607


  • Artwork [Coloring] – Richard Manning
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Skip Alan
  • Engineer – Keith Harwood
  • Keyboards, Vocals, Percussion – Gordon Edwards
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Bass – Peter Tolson*
  • Mastered By – Pecko* (tracks: B), Porky (tracks: A)
  • Photography By, Design [Sleeve] – Hipgnosis
  • Producer – Norman Smith
  • Score – Graham Preskett (tracks: A6)
  • Vocals – Jack Green
  • Vocals, Percussion – Phil May


Came with gatefold sleeve and lyrics-insert
Special Thanks to Peter Grant, and Led Zeppelin for making this venture possible.
This LP is a Gatefold
Recorded at Olympic Studios, Barnes

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Etched): ST-SS743251B PORKY △19607 PR
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Etched): ST-SS743252B PECKO △19607-X PR
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Stamped): (MR)
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Stamped): (MR)
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Center Label): ST-SS-743251-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (B SIde Center Label): ST-SS-743252-MO

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SS 8411 Pretty Things* Silk Torpedo ‎(LP, Album) Swan Song SS 8411 Canada 1974
SSK 59400, SSK59400 Pretty Things* Silk Torpedo ‎(LP, Album) Swan Song, Swan Song SSK 59400, SSK59400 UK 1974
POCE 1005 The Pretty Things Silk Torpedo ‎(CD, Album, Car) Strange Days Records POCE 1005 Japan 2006
SMMCD 559, 155592 Pretty Things* Silk Torpedo ‎(CD, Album, RE) Original Masters, Snapper Music SMMCD 559, 155592 UK 1998
SS 8411 Pretty Things* Silk Torpedo ‎(LP, Album, Pre) Swan Song SS 8411 US 1974