» » Yo La Tengo - Summer Sun

Yo La Tengo - Summer Sun mp3 album

Yo La Tengo - Summer Sun mp3 album Performer: Yo La Tengo
Title: Summer Sun
Style: Post Rock
Date of release: 2003
Country: US
Size MP3: 1617 mb
Size FLAC: 1763 mb
Rating: 4.4

Summer Sun is the tenth studio album by American indie rock band Yo La Tengo, released on April 8, 2003 by record label Matador. Summer Sun was recorded in Nashville, United States. The album was mixed at Shelter Island in New York. Georgia Hubley's mother, Faith Hubley, died right before the band started working on the album. The Hubley family piano went into Yo La Tengo's practice space in Jersey City, and became the center piece for the sound of the album.

Yo La Tengo formed just as indie rock-as-we-know-it was getting its wings in the mid-80s. Sure, they didn't get really great until Painful dropped in 1993, pointing to a turn away from alt-country dynamics and toward dronier organ-rock and guitar freakouts- but they sure as shit haven't let up since, kicking out consistently remarkable full-lengths roughly every three years. Summer Sun is pleasant, if nothing else, but that's such a loaded word for an album that clearly aspires to (and ought to be) so much more than it accomplishes. At least if the album had been completely wretched, it could have been dismissed as an unwitting experiment or some such foolishness. But it ain't, and that's the shame of it all; Summer Sun consistently reaches a height of disposability so static and homogenous that it simply must be dispersed over an hour's worth of music.

Band Name Yo La Tengo. Album Name Summer Sun. Type Album. Data wpisu 08 Kwiecień 2003. 7. How To Make as Baby Elephant Float. 8. Georgia Vs. Yo La Tengo. 9. Don't Have To Be So Sad. 10. Winter A-Go-Go.

Album · 2003 · 13 Songs. Summer Sun Yo La Tengo. Listen on Apple Music. There's a Riot Going On. 2018. Stuff Like That There.

Release date: Jan 25th 2019".

Yo La Tengo - Tiny Birds Tiny Birds Yo La Tengo. Summer Sun. 141,703 listeners. Also featured on. +2 other releases.


1 Beach Party Tonight 3:06
2 Little Eyes 4:18
3 Nothing But You And Me 5:13
4 Season Of The Shark 4:27
5 Today Is The Day 5:33
6 Tiny Birds 5:07
7 How To Make A Baby Elephant Float 3:29
8 Georgia Vs. Yo La Tengo 3:56
9 Don't Have To Be So Sad 5:53
10 Winter A-Go-Go 3:21
11 Moonrock Mambo 4:49
12 Let's Be Still 10:22
13 Take Care 2:32

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – P-Vine Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – BMG Funhouse, Inc.
  • Licensed From – Matador Records


Manufactured By P-Vine Records, Japan under exclusive license from Matador Records, USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 995879 082126
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
OLE 548-2 Yo La Tengo Summer Sun ‎(CD, Album) Matador OLE 548-2 US 2003
OLE 548-1 Yo La Tengo Summer Sun ‎(2xLP, Album) Matador OLE 548-1 US 2003
Ole 548-2 Yo La Tengo Summer Sun ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Matador Ole 548-2 UK 2003
OLE 548-2 Yo La Tengo Summer Sun ‎(CD, Album) Matador OLE 548-2 Australia 2003
Ole 548-2 Yo La Tengo Summer Sun ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Matador Ole 548-2 Scandinavia 2003