» » Emilie Simon - La Marche De L'Empereur

Emilie Simon - La Marche De L'Empereur mp3 album

Emilie Simon - La Marche De L'Empereur mp3 album Performer: Emilie Simon
Title: La Marche De L'Empereur
Style: Modern Classical, Downtempo, Soundtrack
Date of release: 2005
Country: France
Size MP3: 1696 mb
Size FLAC: 1847 mb
Rating: 4.8

La Marche de l'Empereur (soundtrack). La Marche de l’empereur is the original soundtrack to the film March of the Penguins (for the original French version). This critically acclaimed soundtrack was composed and performed by Émilie Simon. The album was nominated for Best Original Score in the 2006 César Awards, and won Best Original Soundtrack in the 2006 Victoires de la musique.

milie Simon is the debut album of Émilie Simon. The album was a commercial and critical success, winning a Victoire de la musique in 2004 for Best Electronic Album. Critics called her "France's answer to Iceland's alternative pop princess Björk. Simon wrote, composed and produced the bulk of the album by herself. The album was re-issued in December 2003, months after its release. All lyrics written by Émilie Simon; all music composed by Émilie Simon, except where noted.

Lyrics By, Music By – Emilie Simon, Tim Keegan. Arranged By – Cyrille Brissot.

Features Song Lyrics for Émilie Simon's La Marche de l’empereur album. To the Dancers on the Ice Lyrics. milie Simon Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Lyricapsule: The Surfaris Drop ‘Wipe Out’; June 22, 1963. RIFF’d: Nas’ ‘Nasir’. Lyricapsule: The Byrds Drop ‘Mr. Tambourine Man’; June 21, 1965.

La Marche de l'Empereur. Végétal and international success. La Marche de l'Empereur. Wishing to orient her second album towards a more wintry or polar setting, she proceeded to record sounds which relate to coldness such as the sounds of smashing ice and footsteps in the snow. milie Simon, Octogone, 2004.

Released in 2005, most of the songs on this album were recorded as the soundtrack to the original French version of the film March of the Penguins, by Luc Jacquet. The electronic sounds on this work are subtle and delicate, characteristic of young French singer/songwriter Emilie Simon. Most of the album is a succession of atmospheric instrumentals, with a few exceptions, including the lovely single "Ice Girl" featuring Simon's distinctive vocals.

Free download and listen La Marche De L'Empereur. Tracks count: 14. Views: 7. Emilie Simon - Baby Penguins 03:00. Emilie Simon - All Is White 03:16. Emilie Simon - To The Dancers On The Ice 03:13.

La Marche de l’empereur Q&A. Writers Émilie Simon. More Émilie Simon albums. Show all albums by Émilie Simon.


1 The Frozen World 4:21
2 Antarctic 2:33
3 The Egg 4:28
4 Song Of The Sea 2:04
5 Baby Penguins 3:00
6 Attack Of The Killerbirds 2:47
7 Aurora Australis 1:18
8 The Sea Leopard 1:18
9 Song Of The Storm 3:12
10 Mother's Pain 1:44
11 To The Dancers On The Ice 3:13
12 All Is White 3:16
13 The Voyage 4:44
Bonus Tracks
14 Footprints In The Snow 2:43
15 Ice Girl 3:29

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Barclay
  • Copyright (c) – Bonne Pioche Music


  • Artwork – Paf! Le Chien
  • Lyrics By – Emilie Simon, Tim Keegan (tracks: 14)
  • Music By – Emilie Simon


Glossy 8-page booklet

Music from the film by Luc Jacquet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02498 27008 0
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM SACD SCAM
  • Label Code: LC 00126

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
983142-2 Emilie Simon La Marche De L'Empereur ‎(CD, Album) Barclay 983142-2 France 2005
TY0051C Emilie Simon The Emperor's Journey ‎(CD, Album) Universal TY0051C China 2005
UICO 1085 Emilie Simon La Marche De L'Empereur ‎(CD, Album) Universal, Barclay UICO 1085 Japan 2005
none Emilie Simon March Of The Empress ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Milan none US 2007
982 740-1 Emilie Simon The Emperor's Journey ‎(CD, Album) Barclay 982 740-1 Europe 2005